Module by best poker sites 2012 the online poker source.

ASQ Certification

Category: Career
Published Date Written by Administrator

ASQ certification is formal recognition by ASQ that an individual has demonstrated a proficiency within, and comprehension of, a specific body of knowledge. It is peer recognition, not registration or licensure. Since 1968, more than 170,000 individuals have taken the path to reaching their goal of becoming ASQ certified within their field or profession.

Currently, ASQ offers 17 certifications:

  • Biomedical Auditor – CBA
  • Calibration Technician – CCT
  • HACCP Auditor – CHA
  • Lean Certification (SME/AME/Shingo Prize/ASQ Partnership)
  • Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence – CMQ/OE
  • Master Black Belt – CMBB
  • Pharmaceutical GMP Professional – CPGP
  • Quality Auditor – CQA
  • Quality Engineer – CQE
  • Quality Improvement Associate – CQIA
  • Quality Inspector – CQI
  • Quality Process Analyst – CQPA
  • Quality Technician – CQT
  • Reliability Engineer – CRE
  • Six Sigma Black Belt – CSSBB
  • Six Sigma Green Belt – CSSGB
  • Software Quality Engineer – CSQE



To learn more about ASQ certification, including exam dates, application deadlines and fees visit

ASQ Testing is now done at Prometric testing facilities.
Computer-based testing provides added benefits to those sitting for ASQ Certification.

ASQ moved to computer-based testing in 2016. Candidates will take ASQ certification exams at a Prometric testing facility where the test will be delivered via computer in a Prometric proctored, secure environment.

  •     An increase in annual exam administrations from two to six
  •     The availability of days in which to take the exams, increasing from four per year to 102
  •     The convenience of retesting, reducing time from 6 months to 2
  •     An increased number of testing locations, from 350 to 8,000
  •     And faster test results, from 10 days to 0-4


Wednesday the 15th. Joomla 2.5 Themes.
Copyright 2012